Flank attack
 Rules Questions    Started by Chas Irving   2017-04-15 14:23:20 +02:00   Comments: 6    Viewed: 112

  1. Chas Irving
    Chas Irving Member
    If a cavalry unit charges an artillery unit in the flank, what happens, does the artillery unit get to choose one of the four reaction or because it was charged in the flank are they automatically beaten without a charge reaction.
    Chas Irving, 2017-04-15 14:23:20 +02:00
  2. Riton 34140
    Riton 34140 Member
    This happened to us on Thursday evening.

    The artillery chose one of the options, and preferred to limbering and leave after an unfavorable DT.
    Riton 34140, 2017-04-15 17:32:14 +02:00
  3. Ok....for us the artillery men chose to flee without the guns, joining a battallion of infantry within 4 inches. Could the charging light cavalry had continued their charge to slam into the infantry....I suppose like a breakthrough charge?
    Jean-Christophe Devorsine, 2017-04-16 11:03:10 +02:00
  4. Riton 34140
    Riton 34140 Member
    no, the target "flee" so the cavalry stop its charge and made a reorganisation move.
    Riton 34140, 2017-04-16 14:28:48 +02:00
  5. Many thanks!!!! laughing
    Jean-Christophe Devorsine, 2017-04-16 23:54:16 +02:00
  6. Chas Irving
    Chas Irving Member
    Chas Irving, 2017-06-12 11:08:35 +02:00
  7. (You must log in or sign up to post here)

Report Post

Write your reason

Log in | Sign up
Tems & Conditions!